Skip to Page Content

Our Board

    2016 CalSHRM Board of Directors

    For General Inquiries, email

    PHONE TOLL FREE 866-750-7190 x100 (Administrative Services)


    State Director, x101 Patti Blosser, SHRM-CP, PHR-CA
    State Director Elect VACANT
    Past State Director x 108 Mike Letizia, SHRM-SCP
    Treasurer, x106 Monty Montgomery SHRM-CP, PHR-CA
    Secretary/Communication Director Cindy Perkins,SHRM-CP, PHR
    District Director, District 1, Northern California David Conmy, MS, GPHR, SHRM-SCP
    District Director, District 2, Central California Kristen Goucher, SHRM-CP, SPHR
    District Director, District 3, Southern California Wayne Munyer, SHRM-CP, PHR


    Business Development Director, x107 Jason Jones
    College Relations Director Dr. Jag Soni, PhD, SHRM-SCP, SPHR, PCC
    Director of Diversity and Inclusion

    Mike Garcia, SHRM-CP, PHR

    Government Affairs Director Michael Kalt
    Certification Director Sheila Morris, SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Marketing Director, x104 Keri Sowerby
    Membership Director Tara Fournier, SPHR, SHRM-CP
    Professional Development Director Nina Woodard
    SHRM Foundation Director Trisha Zulic, SPHR/SHRM-SCP
    Social Networking Director Jennifer Uribe, SHRM-CP
    Technology Director Randy Hood
    We All Serve Director Prezell Harris
    Workforce Readiness Co-Directors

    Jowanda Collins 

    Ron Scott, SHRM-SCP, SPHR


    NorthState SHRM President Terri Hill, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
    Sacramento Area HR Association President Kenneth Rodriquez, SPHR-CA, SHRM-SCP
    Sierra HR Asscociation President Kathy Chan
    Bay Area HR Executive Council President David Swanson
    San Joaquin SHRM Patricia Smith, SHRM-CP
    Central Valley HR Mgt Association President Dawn Tacker
    Central California SHRM President Jeff Esraelian
    Tulare/Kings SHRM President Jen Cortum, SHRM-CP
    Kern County SHRM President Cindy Perkins
    Central Coast HR Association President Florence Gilliam
    Santa Barbara HR Association President Peggy Stevens
    Professionals In HR Association Executive Director Rafael Rivera
    Inland Empire SHRM President Joey Kolasinsk, MBA, SHRM-SCP,SPHR
    Southern CA Wine Country SHRM President

    Aleyda Santos, MSHR, SPHR-CA, SHRM-SCP

    San Diego SHRM President Andy Covell SHRM-SCP, SPHR
    Imperial Valley SHRM President Esmeralda Yoder


    SAGE, When Work Works Champion Linda Magyar
    SAGE, At-Large Director Nancy Nelson
    SAGE, At-Large Director Gina Macula
    SAGE, At-Large Director, YP Champion Terry Kolasa

     A press release on the CalSHRM Board can be found under News